Do You Believe in Magic?

I think not.
Not even God,
could tell you to believe him.
Let alone me,
telling you that I like you.

It’s hard to say if you believe in magic.
If you believe that ferris wheels are
genies that light up at night
with the rest of the carnival – an Eldorado
for our memories and the van on the way home.
If you believe in magic,
I wish,
you’d wish
to like me,
but I’m no wisher,
and your wish
is only my command.

9:18PM, 6th of 7th, 2014. DXB
Generous Genies

2 thoughts on “Do You Believe in Magic?

  1. Pingback: Bring Stephen Home | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  2. Pingback: A Fabulous Diva Formerly Known as Genie | TyroCharm

Tell This Portrait

