After Orwell

Our accounts have been disabled.
it’s quite easy to think that it might be the Thought Police –
monitoring you,
monitoring me,
Checking if you did laugh
if you did write.
if we really ate.

Or was it just an elaborate exercise

You were always a textbook case
selling me out and leaving.
and I was the one left in Room 101 –
You know, that place where you slept
and I came
in like the rats bearing down on you.

And after the treatment.
I was indeed insane
because you were a lie.
you are my Mr. Charrington
where you sold me
and here I am
finally selling you.

8th of June, 2014. 1:15PM (DXB)
A Lost Art

One thought on “After Orwell

  1. Pingback: How to make laundry washing powder | Mermaid's tresses

Tell This Portrait

