The White Room

Let it fly for what it’s worth.
I have written you down
in slanders and odes, elegies and sonnets.
I have written you down,
but today I have a letter
a letter to clean my room once and for all
to clean the same room where we slept.
Where we cried,
laughed,
had fun,
I have a white room now
but there will always be cracks
that paint you again.
but I don’t paint over them.
The cracks through the white room
are worth it.

Finally Free
NaPoWriMo – 21st of April
21st of April, 2014. 8:44PM (DXB)

Tell This Portrait

