Reminder Syndrome (NaPoWriMo – 13th April)

My mind has been from one sidestreet to another.
It has taken the tricycle,
and the jeepney towards your lie.
The messengers of the internet say
That I suffer from reminders.

Funny
I didn’t know that amnesia
had brothers and sisters like you did
Or the fact that amnesia is in my list of needs
The way you needed a red pair of shoes.

I remember your demands
With me pulling out cash
that you’d hand to him later on.

I need amnesia
Not reminders.

13th April, 2014. 10:01PM (DXB)
*slammed this one

Tell This Portrait

